Aden besieged

كيف تُقدّم منظمة أطباء بلا حدود المساعدة الإنسانية الطبية

تُقدّم منظمة أطباء بلا حدود الرعاية الطبية لملايين الأشخاص المتضررين من الأزمات في مختلف أنحاء العالم.

تجري فِرقُنا تقييمات مستقلّة لتحديد الاحتياجات الطبية وتقييم المساعدات التي يجب تقديمها. وتستند آلية عملنا الى معايير مختلفة، مثل حجم أزمة معينة، ومستويات المرض والوفيات بين السكان، مدى الإقصاء من الرعاية الصحية، والقيمة المضافة التي يمكننا تقديمها إلى الأشخاص المتضرّرين. تقيّم فرقنا طريقة عملنا، وملاءمتها في الأزمة الراهنة بشكل مستمر، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار ما تقوم به المنظمات الأخرى.

كيف ننفّذ مشاريعنا

في كل مكان نعمل فيه، تكون الظروف فريدة ومختلفة. ومع ذلك، فإن برامجنا تتّبع في العادة مجموعة مشتركة من الممارسات التي تم تصميمها لضمان استخدام مواردنا وخبراتنا لتحقيق أقصى تأثير ممكن.
3 Questions: How MSF Brought Down the Price of the Pneumonia Vaccine, EN
video

How MSF brought down the price of the pneumonia vaccine

الإدلاء بالشهادة والتحدث علانية عن المعاناة

ينطوي قربنا من السكان المنكوبين على واجب زيادة التوعية لتحسين وضعهم.

قد تشهد فرقنا أثناء تأدية عملها حالات عنف، وأعمال وحشية وإهمال. وتعني كلمة الإدلاء بالشهادة– تسليط الضوء على ما تشهده فرقنا، سواء على الصعيد الداخلي أو الخارجي.
وفي بعض الأحيان، قد تتحدث منظمة أطباء بلا حدود علانيةً لتسليط الضوء على أزمة منسية، أو للتنديد بالإساءات، أو الاعتراض على تحويل المساعدات، أو التنديد بالسياسات التي تحدّ من حصول المرضى على الرعاية الطبية أو الأدوية الأساسية.
وانطلاقاً من هذه الروح، أطلقنا حملة منظمة أطباء بلا حدود للحصول على الأدوية الأساسية في عام 1999 للمطالبة بحصول المرضى على الأدوية الأساسية، والاختبارات التشخيصية، واللقاحات ضمن مشاريعنا وخارجها. وموّلنا هذه المبادرة بأموال جائزة نوبل للسلام التي مُنحتْ لمنظمة أطباء بلا حدود عام 1999.
اقرأ المزيد عن جائزة نوبل للسلام التي مُنحتْ لمنظمة أطباء بلا حدود

اقرأ أكثر حول حملة أطباء بلا حدود لتوفير الأدويّة الأساسيّة
Logistics –The cornerstone of our operations
video

Logistics – The cornerstone of our operations

كيف نعمل

قسم الشؤون اللوجستية: الركن الأساسي لعملياتنا

يضمن الآلاف من خبراء الشؤون اللوجستية في الميدان سير كافة التفاصيل بسلاسة، بدءاً من الحفاظ على نظام التبريد أثناء حملات التطعيم، ومركبات الخدمات، وتنظيم توفير خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي في المخيمات وصولاً الى إنشاء مستشفيات ميدانية – وفي الواقع فإن الخدمات اللوجستية هي ما تجعل عملنا ممكناً.

هذا وتقوم مراكز التوريد التابعة لنا في فرنسا وبلجيكا وهولندا (بالإضافة إلى مراكزها الإقليمية) بإرسال الأدوات المجهزة مسبقاً، والإمدادات، والأدوية اللازمة لعلاج المرضى وتسيير البرامج. وهي تضمن سلامة الإمدادات الطبية وغير الطبية، وإمداد فرقنا بما تحتاجه، أينما ومتى دعت الحاجة إلى ذلك.

ترعى منظمة أطباء بلا حدود أو تشارك في العديد من المشاريع البحثية في مجالات عملها، وقد أثّرت نتائج العديد من المشاريع البحثية على السياسة الصحية العالمية بشكل كبير، وأفادتْ على السواء الأشخاص الذين تخدمهم منظمة أطباء بلا حدود وغيرهم. ونتيجة لذلك، أصبحتْ الأبحاث جزءاً لا يتجزأ من أنشطتنا بشكل متزايد، سواء في الميدان أو في مجال حشد التأييد للقضايا الصحية العالمية.


وتجدر الإشارة هنا إلى أننا نُولي اهتماماً خاصاً للقضايا الأخلاقية الناشئة عن البحث الذي نشارك فيه. وقد تم إنشاء مجلس مستقل لمراجعة الأخلاقيات (ERB) في عام 2002، وتقييم  جميع المقترحات البحثية التي تعني منظمة أطباء بلا حدود.
 

اقرأ أكثر حول مجلس مراجعة الأخلاقيات في منظمة أطباء بلا حدود
Clinical trial of a new vaccine against Rotavirus in Maradi / Niger

مركز أطباء بلا حدود للأبحاث في مجال علم الأوبئة

epicentre.msf.org

إن مركز أطباء بلا حدود للأبحاث في مجال علم الأوبئة هو منظمة فرعية أنشأتها منظمة أطباء بلا حدود في عام 1986 لتوفير الخبرة في مجال علم الأوبئة لمشاريعها الميدانية. وهي معنية بشكل خاص بالتحقيق في الحالات الحرجة في الميدان، ولا سيما حالات النزوح السكانية والأوبئة، وإجراء بحوث نيابة عن منظمة أطباء بلا حدود في المناطق التي تعمل فيها، فضلاً عن تدريب العاملين في المجال الطبي على التقنيات الوبائية.

قم بزيارة موقع مركز أطباء بلا حدود للأبحاث في مجال علم الأوبئة
Violence in CAR. Bangui

مراكز التقييم

المراجعات النقدية ومراكز التقييم

بفضل أكثر من 40 عاماً من الخبرة الميدانية في مجال الطوارئ والمساعدات الإنسانية، وكجزء من حاجتنا للتفكير النقدي في أعمالنا وتطوير آليات عملنا المتّبعة، أنشأنا عدداً من مراكز التقييم داخل منظمة أطباء بلا حدود.

ويتمثّل دور هذه المراكز بشكل أساسي في دراسة وتحليل عمل المنظمة عن طريق مراجعة الأنشطة الإنسانية والطبية السابقة، واستخلاص الدروس المستفادة، وسُبل التقدّم في المستقبل، إلى جانب دعم جهود الدفع نحو التغيير مع الحرص على إثارة النقاش داخل المنظمة وخارجها.

وتجري المراكز دراسات وتحليل أعمال منظمة أطباء بلا حدود، كما أنها لا تتورّع عن الإشارة إلى الفجوات الأخرى في النظام الإنساني بشكل عام. وتشمل المواضيع التي يتم التطرق إليها من قبل هذه المراكز: الهجرة، واللاجئين، والحصول على المساعدات، والسياسات الصحية.

اقرأ أكثر حول مراكز البحث والتقييم والابتكار في أطباء بلا حدود

Aden besieged
How we work

Discover how we deliver medical humanitarian assistance

Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) provides medical care to millions of people caught in crises around the world.

Our teams conduct independent evaluations to determine medical needs and assess what assistance to provide. Different criteria determine what we do, such as the magnitude of a given crisis, the levels of illness and mortality in the population, the severity of exclusion from healthcare, and the added value we can bring to the affected people. We regularly question the form, relevance and impact of our presence, taking into account what other organisations do.
 

How we do it

Everywhere we work, the circumstances are unique. Nonetheless, our programmes generally follow a common set of practices designed to make sure our resources and expertise are used to maximum effect.
3 Questions: How MSF Brought Down the Price of the Pneumonia Vaccine, EN
video

How MSF brought down the price of the pneumonia vaccine

Temoignage, bearing witness and speaking out

Our proximity to people in distress implies a duty to raise awareness to improve their situation.

Our teams may witness violence, atrocities, and neglect in the course of their work. Témoignage – translated as bearing witness – is the act of raising awareness, either in private or in public, about what we see happening in front of us.

At times, MSF may speak out publicly to bring a forgotten crisis into view, or to denounce abuses, or challenge the diversion of assistance, or to call out policies that restrict access to medical care or essential medicines.

In this spirit, we launched the MSF Access Campaign in 1999 to push for access to essential medicines, diagnostic tests and vaccines for patients in our projects and beyond. We funded this initiative with the prize money from the Nobel Peace Prize, which MSF was awarded in 1999

Read more about MSF's Access Campaign
Logistics –The cornerstone of our operations
video

Logistics – The cornerstone of our operations

How we work

Logistics: the cornerstone of our operations

Thousands of logisticians on the field make sure that everything runs smoothly. From maintaining the cold chain during vaccination campaigns, to servicing vehicles; from organising the provision of water and sanitation in a camp to setting up a field hospital - logistics is what makes our work possible.

Our supply centres in France, Belgium and the Netherlands (plus their regional hubs) dispatch pre-packaged kits, supplies and medicines needed for treating patients and running programmes. They guarantee the safety of medical and non-medical supplies, and deliver what our teams need, wherever needed and when they need it.

MSF sponsors or takes part in numerous research projects in the field. Results from several projects have had substantial impact on global health policy and benefited people served by MSF and beyond. As a result, research has become increasingly integral to our activities.

We pay special attention to the ethical issues arising from the research in which we engage. This led to the the creation of an independent ethics review board in 2002 that evaluates all research proposals involving MSF.

Learn more
Clinical trial of a new vaccine against Rotavirus in Maradi / Niger

Epicentre

epicentre.msf.org

Epicentre is an affiliate organisation we set up in 1986 to provide epidemiological expertise to our field projects. Namely: investigating critical situations in the field, in particular population displacements and epidemics; carrying out research on behalf of MSF in the areas where we operate; and training medical personnel in epidemiological techniques.

Visit site

Learn more about how we work

Violence in CAR. Bangui

Reflection centres

Critical reviews and reflection centres

With more than 40 years of field experience as an emergency and humanitarian aid organisation, and as part of our need to reflect critically on our actions and improve our ways of working, several reflection centres have been set up within MSF.

Their role is mainly to reflect and challenge the organisation on past humanitarian and medical actions, draw lessons-learned and ways forward for future operations, support advocacy efforts while also making sure to inspire debate inside MSF and beyond.

The centres conduct direct studies and analysis of MSF actions but also don't shy away from pointing out other gaps in the humanitarian system at large. Themes explored may include: migration, refugees, aid access and health policies.

Discover the centres